10 Dean’s Awards Recipients Named for 2020

January 10, 2020

The Graduate School has announced the recipients of its 2020 Dean’s Awards, which recognize outstanding efforts in mentoring, teaching, and creating an inclusive environment for graduate education at Duke. The recipients will be honored at a reception on Wednesday, March 25.

Profiles of the recipients will be posted on this page later in the spring.

Dean’s Award for Excellence in Mentoring


William Darity, Samuel DuBois Cook Distinguished Professor of Public Policy
Jennifer Roizen, Assistant Professor of Chemistry
David Wong, Susan Fox Beischer and George D. Beischer Professor of Philosophy

Read the full entry here .